Find out more about your Ward Councillor(s) and how to make contact with them.
Bradley Brierfield Clover Hill Reedley Southfield Walverden
Whitefield            
Bradley Ward (1)

Councillor Mohammed Iqbal
(Leader for the Labour Party)

Postal Address:
252 Manchester Road,
Nelson,
Lancashire
BB9 7DE

Tel: 01282 661955
Email:
mohammed.iqbal@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2018

Councillor Iqbal is also a County Councillor for Brierfield and Nelson North Division covering Bradley, Brierfield and Whitefield Wards

Bradley Ward (2)

Councillor Mohammad Sakib

Postal Address:
123 Regent Street
NELSON
BB9 8LJ

Tel: 07931 338 628
Email: mohammad.sakib@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2016


Bradley Ward (3)

Councillor Nadeem Younis

Postal Address:
51 Fountain Street
Nelson
Lancashire
BB9 7XU

Tel: 07855 372 761
Email:
nadeem.younis@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2015


Brierfield Ward (1)

Councillor Nawaz Ahmed

Postal Address:
9-11 Garden Street,
Brierfield,
Nelson,
Lancashire
BB9 5DA

Tel: 01282 661386
Email:
nawaz.ahmed@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2015


Brierfield Ward (2)

Councillor Naeem Hussain Ashraf

Postal Address:
36 Halifax Road
Brierfield
NELSON
BB9 5BA

Tel: 07968 716 973
Email: naeem.ashraf@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2016


Brierfield Ward (3)

Councillor
Mohammed Arshad

Postal Address:
38 Chapel Street
Brierfield
Nelson
Lancs.
BB9 5SH

Tel: 07855 525415
Email: mohammed.arshad@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2018


Clover Hill Ward

Councillor Eileen Ansar

Postal Address:
11 Ashton Drive
NELSON
BB9 0UA

Tel: 07890 549040

Email: eileen.ansar@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2016


Clover Hill Ward (2)

Councillor
Kathleen Shore

Postal Address:
16 Pennine Crescent
Brierfield
Nelson
Lancs.
BB9 5EU
Tel: 01282 613375
Email: kathleen.shore@pendle.gov.uk


Year of Retirement 2018


Clover Hill Ward (3)

Councillor
Richard Smith

Postal Address:
84 Waidshouse Road Nelson
BB9 0RZ
Tel: 07805 374619
Email: richard.smith@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2015            
Reedley Ward (1)

Councillor
Robert Allen

Postal Address:
63 Reedley Drive
Reedley
Burnley
BB10 2QS

Tel: 01282 601759
Email: robert.allen@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2015


Reedley Ward (2)

Councillor Mohammed Hanif

Postal Address:
22 Albert Street
Brierfield
NELSON
BB9 5JF

Tel: 07785 514614
Email: hanifbtc@gmail.com

Year of Retirement 2016


Reedley Ward (3)

Councillor Yasser Iqbal

Postal Address:
61 Mansfield Crescent
Brierfield
NELSON
BB9 5RU

Tel: 07855 223339


Year of Retirement 2018


Southfield Ward (1)

Councillor Sheila Wicks

Postal Address:
9 Bracewell Close
NELSON
BB9 9RN

Tel: 01282 699881
Email: sheila.wicks@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2016
Southfield Ward (2)

Councillor David Whalley

Postal Address:
3 Malkin Close
Blacko
Nelson
Lancs
BB9 6LY

Tel: 01282 696314
Email: whalleydavid@yahoo.com

Year of Retirement 2015
Southfield Ward (3)

Councillor Mohammed Ammer

Postal Address:
3 Linden Close
Barrowford NELSON
BB9 6QE

Tel: 07856 042505
Email: mohammad.ammer@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2018


Vivary Bridge (1)

Councillor Ian Tweedie

Postal Address:
421 Burnley Road
Colne
Lancs
BB8 8LA

Tel: 07910165005

Email: ian.tweedie@pendle.gov.uk
Year of Retirement 2016


Walverden Ward (1)

Councillor Julie Henderson


Postal Address:
178 Hibson Road
Nelson
Lancs.
BB9 0AX

Tel: 01282 708215 / 07596 598838
Email: julie.henderson@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2018



Whitefield Ward

Councillor Asjad Mahmood

Postal Address:
36 Park Avenue
Barrowford
Nelson
Lancashire BB9 6BY

Tel: 01282 618318
Email:
asjad.mahmood@pendle.gov.uk

Year of Retirement 2018

Promoted by Pendle Constituency Labour Party - 33 Carr Road, Nelson, Lancs BB9 7JS